France, 2008

Over a year ago, (while I was still living in London) I went on a trip to France with my parents. I took the Eurostar across the chunnel to meet them in the Champagne country. We started off in Laon and traveled to Reims. I took a bunch of photos but never quite did anything with them.

Then this week, I looked at them and realized that some of them were quite beautiful. And it occurred to me, how much they reflected what I was going through in my life at the time. See, I was in the process of a difficult break up, one that took me a really long time to get over. A lot of the images are lonely and sad, but looking at them now, I can see what it was in them that made me happy. If that makes any sense.

I guess it’s just better if y’all look at them. You can let me know what you think….

FranceTripSmall01

FranceTripSmall02

FranceTripSmall03

FranceTripSmall07

FranceTripSmall08

FranceTripSmall09

FranceTripSmall10

FranceTripSmall13

FranceTripSmall14

FranceTripSmall16

FranceTripSmall17

FranceTripSmall18

FranceTripSmall20

FranceTripSmall21

FranceTripSmall22

FranceTripSmall23

FranceTripSmall24

FranceTripSmall25

FranceTripSmall26

FranceTripSmall27

You can see the full set of photos over at my Flickr page.

~ by ladyglock on October 23, 2009.

3 Responses to “France, 2008”

  1. Wow. These are great, Dafna.. I want to see more sets like this.

  2. There are lots of other places in Europe and elsewhere that beg to be photographed by someone like you. Where is our next trip to?

    Love, Mom

  3. […] photos as well. Recently, she and Papa Glock went on a trip to France (if you couldn’t tell, we like going to France) and snapped some really cool photos. Including these two, which are of some kids tagging a couple […]

Leave a Reply

 
