Photos of People I Know: John Murph, 2009

John Murph is a journalist and music lover. He asked me if I could photograph him for an upcoming Jazz publication bio. I figured he would want something that looked like Miles Davis or John Coltrane were playing in the background.  At least that’s what I was going for…I’d like to think that’s what the final result ended up looking like. Check out some of his writing here, here and here.

JohnMurphSmall

~ by ladyglock on October 15, 2009.

2 Responses to “Photos of People I Know: John Murph, 2009”

  1. I really like this one!

  2. Murph is a good friend of mine, and I can say with conviction that you’ve captured his soul in this photograph. great work. much love to you.

Leave a Reply

 
