Photos of People I Know: Kenji Jasper, 2009

The other day, I got to photograph and hang out with one of my favorite contemporary authors, Kenji Jasper, while he was visiting DC. He claims that he doesn’t like having his photo taken, but he was kind enough to humor me with a photo shoot. It was a special occasion, so I shot the photos with my Mamiya 645. (Film baby!)

Y’all should really check out Kenji’s books and his blog

Kenji06

Kenji01

Kenji02

Kenji03

Kenji07

Kenji04

Kenji05

~ by ladyglock on September 3, 2009.

3 Responses to “Photos of People I Know: Kenji Jasper, 2009”

  1. These are great portraits. Love em!

  2. Awesome pics! He’s one of my faves as well.

    Now, when’s my shoot? 😉

  3. […] of People I Know: Kenji Jasper (Part 2) 2009 When I did a shoot with author Kenji Jasper a couple weeks ago, I also shot a roll of black and white film. Because it […]

Leave a Reply

 
