Rest In Peace, Bailey…

My cat Bailey died on Friday. He was 17 and had lived with my family for 16 years. He was also one of my best models. I took these photos of him a few hours before he died. It was the only thing I could really think of to do aside from scratch his ears. Even then he was still trying to sit up so I could pet him.

RIPBailey

RIPBailey2

~ by ladyglock on August 2, 2009.

4 Responses to “Rest In Peace, Bailey…”

  1. Rest In Peace Kitty

    Raven

    http://cherokeebydesign.wordpress.com/

  2. Awwww. Rest in Peace, Bailey.

    I’m so sorry for your loss, LG.

  3. i’m so lucky i knew Bailey. We miss him.

  4. Hi Dafna,
    very sorry to hear about Bailey. It must have been heart breaking after all this time. Bailey could not have slept in a more loving space than home with a warm family such as yours.

    keep well and lots of love to you all

    glenn x

Leave a Reply

 
