Pictures From Artomatic…

A couple weeks ago, Tim from the blog LAMeetsDC, gave me a really cool idea. He suggested I leave a disposable camera by my wall at Artomatic with a note telling people to take photos. So last Sunday, that’s exactly what we did. I went back yesterday and the camera was all used up. So today I left a new camera and got the used one developed.

It’s so awesome seeing people who stopped by and enjoyed my work. I even noticed a note in my comments book where someone said they specifically took a photo without their head because that’s what I do in my work. So nice to be inspiring!

At any rate, here are some of the photos that were on the roll:

DispCam17

That’s Tim on the first day when we left that Camera.

DispCam01

DispCam02

DispCam03

DispCam06

DispCam08

DispCam12

DispCam16

DispCam15

DispCam04

DispCam05

DispCam07

DispCam09

DispCam10

DispCam14

DispCam11

I think this was the person who was inspired by my photos. Awesome shots, y’all!! So excited…can’t wait to see the next batch of photos!

~ by ladyglock on June 11, 2009.

One Response to “Pictures From Artomatic…”

  1. […] From Artomatic… (Round 2) So as I posted previously, I’ve been leaving disposable cameras next to my wall at Artomatic with a sign inviting […]

Leave a Reply

 
